Skip to Main Content

STAFF DIRECTORY

Doug Adams

Bible Department Chair;
Applied Biblical Studies & Stepping Up Teacher

Staff Bio

dadams@bereanchristian.com

Keith Alexander

Facilities Manager

Staff Bio
kalexander@bereanchristian.com

Bryce Alley

Berean Daily Producer; Graphic Arts I & II & Yearbook Teacher

Staff Bio

balley@bereanchristian.com

Amanda Andrucko

Student Leadership; Freshman & Sophomore College and Career Counselor

Staff Bio

aandrucko@bereanchristian.com

Staycee Barnett

Language Other Than English Department Chair; Tech Department; ASL I, II, & III Teacher

Staff Bio

sbarnett@bereanchristian.com

Summer Douglas

Women's PE & Health Teacher;
Head Cheer & Dance Coach

Staff Bio

sdouglas@bereanchristian.com

Erik Esakson

Vice Principal, Dean of Men

Staff Bio

eesakson@bereanchristian.com

Stephen Franklin

Biology, AP Biology, & Anatomy Teacher

Staff Bio
sfranklin@bereanchristian.com

Yelena Franklin

Art Department Chair;
Art I, Art II, AP 2D Art, AP Drawing, & AP Art History Teacher

Staff Bio
yfranklin@bereanchristian.com

Shaunie Friday

English I Teacher

Staff Bio
sfriday@bereanchristian.com

Jonathan Fry

Algebra II/Trigonometry, AP Precalculus, & AP Calculus AB Teacher

Staff Bio

jfry@bereanchristian.com

 

Robert Fry

Director of Development

Staff Bio
rfry@bereanchristian.com

Tom Grant

Director of Transportation

Staff Bio
tgrant@bereanchristian.com

Katie Grieb

Director of Academics; AP Psychology Teacher
 

Staff Bio

kgrieb@bereanchristian.com

Rachel Haislet

Algebra IA, IB, & I Teacher

Staff Bio
rhaislet@bereanchristian.com

Nicholas Harris

Principal

Staff Bio

nharris@bereanchristian.com

Sandy Hollenbeck

Physics, Intro to Engineering, & Aerospace Engineering Teacher

Staff Bio

shollenbeck@bereanchristian.com

Carrie Jensen

Social Sciences Department Chair; US History Teacher

Staff Bio

cjensen@bereanchristian.com

Sandy Johnstone

Executive Secretary

Staff Bio 

sjohnstone@bereanchristian.com

Travis Kerr

Band, Choir, & Drama Teacher

Staff Bio

tkerr@bereanchristian.com

Kevin Labra

World History Teacher

Staff Bio (coming soon)

klabra@bereanchristian.com

Amy McHuron

Resource Teacher

Staff Bio

amchuron@bereanchristian.com

April Merlino

Dean of Women;
AP European History & AP U.S. History Teacher

Staff Bio

amerlino@bereanchristian.com

Ruby Millan

Spanish II, III, & AP Spanish Language Teacher

Staff Bio (Coming Soon)

rmillan@bereanchristian.com

Sydney Moutier

Marketing Associate 

Web Manager 

Staff Bio

smoutier@bereanchristian.com

marketing@bereanchristian.com

Mariann Naoom

Athletic Trainer; Sports Medicine & Advanced Sports Medicine Teacher

Staff Bio

mnaoom@bereanchristian.com

Ann Nelson

English Department Chair; Chapel Coordinator; American Literature & Walking Worthy Teacher

Staff Bio

anelson@bereanchristian.com

Marc Oliver

Weights III Teacher

Staff Bio
moliver@bereanchristian.com

Rebecca Oriol

U.S. Government, AP U.S. Government, & Economics Teacher

Staff Bio
roriol@bereanchristian.com

Debbie Peacock

AP English Language Teacher

Staff Bio

dpeacock@bereanchristian.com

Stephen Petiti

Bible Foundations & New Testament Letters Teacher

Staff Bio (coming soon)
spetiti@bereanchristian.com

Kevin Richter

Apologetics and Worldview & Hermeneutics and Church History Teacher

Staff Bio
krichter@bereanchristian.com

Amy Rodrik

Accounting Manager

Staff Bio (coming soon)

arodrik@bereanchristian.com

Brandon Runyon

British Literature, Honors Shakespearean Literature, & AP English Literature Teacher

Staff Bio
brunyon@bereanchristian.com

Charity Samoulides

English II & Honors English II Teacher

Staff Bio

csamoulides@bereanchristian.com

Derrick Seaver

Algebra II & AP Statistics Teacher

Staff Bio (coming soon)

dseaver@bereanchristian.com

 

Allison Seitz

Attendance Clerk

Staff Bio (coming soon)

aseitz@bereanchristian.com

 

Seana Shafer

Director of Admissions;
Director of Marketing;
Registrar; Office Manager

Staff Bio
sshafer@bereanchristian.com

Simone Smith

Development Associate

Staff Bio

ssmith@bereanchristian.com

Ruth Stanley

Dean of Faculty

Staff Bio

rstanley@bereanchristian.com

Jon Sugimoto

STEM Department Co-Chair; Tech Department; Geometry, AP Computer Science Principles, & AP Computer Science A Teacher

Staff Bio

jsugimoto@bereanchristian.com

Kristin Tegeler

Junior & Senior College and Career Counselor

Staff Bio (coming soon)

ktegeler@bereanchristian.com

Eric Utomo

Service & Missions Coordinator; Spanish I & Beginning Guitar Teacher

Staff Bio 
eutomo@bereanchristian.com

Justin Wade

Men's PE & Health Teacher;
Men's Weights Teacher

Staff Bio
jwade@bereanchristian.com

Sarah Walsh

STEM Department Co-Chair; Astronomy, Honors Astronomy, Chemistry, & AP Physics Teacher

Staff Bio

swalsh@bereanchristian.com

La Shawn Wells

Athletic Director

Staff Bio

lwells@bereanchristian.com

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.

CONTACT US

245 El Divisadero Ave.
Walnut Creek, CA 94598
Front Office 925.945.6464
Fax 925.945.7473
Admissions  925.945.6464 ext. 204
Athletics 925.945.6464 ext. 224
Office Hours: 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM, Monday - Friday

FOLLOW US!

Notice of Nondiscriminatory Policy as to Students
Berean Christian High School admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school. It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school-administered programs.
© 1968-2023 Berean Christian High School.
All Rights Reserved.